​Subscribe to my quarterly newsletter for exclusive, behind the scene information on books, new releases, sales, and my life. PLUS you'll receive a FREE Fated Series novella

* indicates required


Nancy C. Weeks, friend and romantic suspense novelist extraordinaire, is releasing the conclusion in her Shadow series on Monday November 22nd. That book, In the Shadow of Vengeance will be highlighted right here on that date. In the meantime, we take a look back at the books that came before…

MY REVIEW OF In the Shadow of Malice
(Previously published on Wordpress)


Adam Blake, ex-CIA operative, has gone to great lengths to keep his identity a secret from his maternal grandfather, who controls the most brutal crime syndicate in Eastern Europe. The moment
I'm a link - click me!
he lets his guard down, the unthinkable happens and his best friend, the mother of his child, is tortured and murdered. To protect his daughter, he must seek the help of his father’s family - who has no idea of his existence. What Adam could have never foreseen is the unusual attachment between his daughter and her most unlikely protector.

After months of living in an emotional vacuum after her roommate’s murder, Calista Martin takes a chance and befriends a handsome regular at the diner. What is supposed to be just a ride home hurls her headlong into Adam’s world of murder and revenge. To add to an already explosive situation, Adam’s traumatized little girl refuses to release her hold on Calista. Knowing what it’s like to lose a loved one, Calista insists on staying with Adam to protect Anna.

After Calista risks her life to protect Anna, Adam begins to see the waitress from the diner in a different light. But the Vasnev threat is heating up and Calista, while willing to help him, really doesn’t trust him. Can he find a way to eliminate his enemies to become the father Anna deserves and the man Calista needs - or will he fail again, taking his future out of his hands forever?

Sensuality Level: Sensual



Nancy writes compelling, nail biting, character driven, action packed, romantic suspense that tugs at the heart strings. Her villains are evil and I do mean evil. They have no redeeming qualities whatsoever, making the flawed but charming heroes even more appealing in contrast. All of Nancy’s Shadow books include a supernatural element. These are not paranormal books; I’m not talking werewolves, vampires, witches, or fae. I’m talking about a spiritual bond between two people so strong that it defies logic and one of those persons had to be a McNeil.

Malice is my favorite in the series to date. Not only did Adam and Calista have a unique chemistry but the fact that, in this book, the undefinable psychic connection was between a parent and child resonated with me. And I loved being able to revisit with the characters from the first two books.

I’ll be on the look-out for the next one. ;)


In the Shadow of Malice is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes and everywhere eBooks are sold!



Nancy C. Weeks lives in suburban Maryland with her husband of more than thirty years. She has two children in college and spends her days out on her deck writing as the local bird population keeps her company. Nancy loves to talk to readers and you can find her website, her blog or just hanging out on Facebook.


Popular posts from this blog

Labor of Love Blog Hop

#Hello2016 My Name is..

Rockin' Reads Blog Hop